United States Court of Appeals For the First Circuit

No. 25-1138

STATE OF NEW YORK; STATE OF CALIFORNIA; STATE OF ILLINOIS; STATE OF RHODE ISLAND; STATE OF NEW JERSEY; COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS; STATE OF ARIZONA; STATE OF COLORADO; STATE OF CONNECTICUT; STATE OF DELAWARE; DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA; STATE OF HAWAII; STATE OF MAINE; STATE OF MARYLAND; STATE OF MICHIGAN; STATE OF MINNESOTA; STATE OF NEVADA; STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA; STATE OF NEW MEXICO; STATE OF OREGON; STATE OF VERMONT; STATE OF WASHINGTON; STATE OF WISCONSIN,

Plaintiffs - Appellees,

v.

DONALD J. TRUMP, in their official capacity as President of the United States; U.S. OFFICE OF MANAGEMENT AND BUDGET; RUSSELL THURLOW VOUGHT, in their official capacity as Director of the U.S. Office of Management and Budget; U.S. DEPARTMENT OF THE TREASURY; SCOTT BESSENT, in their official capacity as Secretary of the Treasury; PATRICIA COLLINS, in their official capacity as Treasurer of the U.S.; U.S. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES; DR. DOROTHY A. FINK, in their official capacity as Acting Secretary of Health and Human Services; U.S. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION; DENISE CARTER, in their official capacity as Acting Secretary of Education; FEDERAL EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT AGENCY; CAMERON HAMILTON, in their official capacity as Acting Administrator of the U.S. Federal Emergency Management; US DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION; SEAN PATRICK DUFFY, in their official capacity as Secretary of Transportation; U.S. DEPARTMENT OF LABOR; VINCE MICONE, in their official capacity as Acting Secretary of Labor; U.S. DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY; CHRISTOPHER ALLEN WRIGHT, in their official capacity as Secretary of the U.S. Department of Energy; U.S. ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AGENCY; LEE M. ZELDIN, in their official capacity as Administrator of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency; U.S. DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY; KRISTI NOEM, in their official capacity as Secretary of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security; U.S. DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE; PAMELA J. BONDI, in their official capacity as Attorney General; NATIONAL SCIENCE FOUNDATION; DR. SETHURAMAN PANCHANATHAN, in their official capacity as Director of the National Science Foundation,

Defendants - Appellants.

JUDGMENT

Entered: February 13, 2025 Pursuant to 1st Cir. R. 27.0(d)

Upon consideration of appellants' assented-to motion, it is hereby ordered that this appeal be voluntarily dismissed pursuant to Fed. R. App. P. 42(b)(2) with each party to bear its own costs.

Mandate to issue forthwith.

By the Court:

Anastasia Dubrovsky, Clerk

cc:

Zachary A. Cunha, Eric Dean McArthur, Daniel Tenny, Brett Allen Shumate, Daniel S. Schwei, Brian James Springer, Andrew F. Freidah, Eitan R. Sirkovich, Freedom Cheteni, Kathryn M. Sabatini, Michael J. Myers, Rabia Muqaddam, Sarah Rice, Mark Stephen Grube, Leonard Giarrano IV, Colleen K. Faherty, Molly Thomas-Jensen, Zoe Levine, Christine Chuang, Christopher J. Kissel, Kenneth J. Sugarman, Lara Haddad, Marie E. Logan, Nicholas R. Green, Theodore McCombs, Laura Faer, Carly J. Munson, Alex Hemmer, Jeremy Feigenbaum, Angela Cai, Shankar Duraiswamy, Katherine B. Dirks, Turner Smith, Anna Esther Lumelsky, Joshua Bendor, Nathan T. Arrowsmith, Shannon Wells Stevenson, Jill Lacedonia, Michael Kenneth Skold, Vanessa L. Kassab, Andrew C. Mendrala, David D. Day, Kalikoonalani D. Fernandes, Jason David Anton, Adam D. Kirschner, Neil Giovanatti, Linus Banghart-Linn, Elizabeth Kramer, Heidi Parry Stern, Daniel P. Mosteller, Anjana Samant, Robert A. Koch, Jonathan T. Rose, Andrew R.W. Hughes, Leah Brown, Aaron Bibb, Arthur West