skip to main content

Mergers, Acquisitions and Joint Ventures

Companies are finding new and innovative ways to collaborate and work together. Shipman & Goodwin can help you structure partnership arrangements, joint ventures and strategic alliances. We start by listening to your goals and objectives so that we can chart a course to make the strategic alliance successful. Together, we can navigate through the myriad of issues and headwinds that you may face.

Our team of transactional lawyers works closely with our tax, employee benefitintellectual property and anti-trust groups to provide the full range of knowledge required by these matters. We combine this experience and cross-disciplinary teamwork with a practical approach to transactions, making us an effective and value-added resource to our clients.

The depth and breadth of our experience in this area allows us to effectively and efficiently counsel you on all aspects of a strategic alliance. We can help you identify and analyze the right partners, the strategic and financial objectives, the opportunity costs, the respective financial and non-financial contributions and future commitments, the legal and tax structures, the governance arrangements and the exit strategies.

Attorneys

David O. Bigger
Associate
dbigger@goodwin.com
(860) 251-5203
Hartford Office
Donna L. Brooks
Partner
dbrooks@goodwin.com
(860) 251-5917
Hartford Office
Julia R. Camarco
Associate
jcamarco@goodwin.com
860-251-5058
Hartford Office
Michael T. Cummings
Associate
mcummings@goodwin.com
(203) 324-8173
Stamford Office
Christine M. Donnelly
Associate
cdonnelly@goodwin.com
(860) 251-5098
Hartford Office
Joan W. Feldman
Partner
jfeldman@goodwin.com
(860) 251-5104
Hartford Office
Michael J. Fritz
Partner
mfritz@goodwin.com
(860) 251-5735
Hartford Office
New York Office
Jenna M. Gallagher
Associate
jgallagher@goodwin.com
(860) 251-5233
Hartford Office
Steven M. Gold
Partner
sgold@goodwin.com
(203) 324-8102
Stamford Office
Eric S. Goldstein
Partner
egoldstein@goodwin.com
(860) 251-5059
Hartford Office
Katie P. Kasinskas
Associate
kkasinskas@goodwin.com
(203) 324-8165
Stamford Office
John H. Lawrence
Partner
jlawrence@goodwin.com
(860) 251-5139
Hartford Office
Miriam Godfrey Lewis
Associate
mlewis@goodwin.com
(860) 251-5007
Hartford Office
Alan E. Lieberman
Partner
alieberman@goodwin.com
(860) 251-5801
Hartford Office
Matthew J. Monteith
Associate
mmonteith@goodwin.com
(860) 251-5784
Hartford Office
Kathleen M. Mylod
Partner
kmylod@goodwin.com
(860) 251-5332
Hartford Office
Louis B. Schatz
Partner
lschatz@goodwin.com
(860) 251-5838
Hartford Office
New York Office
James C. Schulwolf
Partner
jschulwolf@goodwin.com
(860) 251-5949
Hartford Office
J. Dormer Stephen
Partner
dstephen@goodwin.com
(203) 836-2803
New Haven Office
Hartford Office
© Shipman & Goodwin LLP, 2017. All Rights Reserved.